Citrus Belt League spring all-league teams

It doesn’t appear that these Citrus Belt League all-league teams were posted before so here they are:
2015 Citrus Belt League baseball2015 Citrus Belt League softball

Continue reading “Citrus Belt League spring all-league teams” »

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

CIF-SS playoffs: baseball, boys volleyball San Bernardino County from Wednesday

Wednesday’s San Bernardino County Results
Boys Volleyball
Division 5 semifinals
Arrowhead Christian def. Laguna Blanca 25-22, 25-19, 25-16
Saturday’s Schedule
Division 5 Championship
Arrowhead Christian vs. Damien, at Cerritos College, 9 a.m.

Wild-Card Round
Division 2
Carter 1, Mayfair 0 (9 inn)
Division 4
Silverado 10, Sultana 6
Whittier 4, Rim of the World 3
Colton 17, Century 4
Montclair 13, Nordhoff 8

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

Indian Springs wins first CIF-SS boys volleyball playoff match

Indian Springs
Indian Springs boys volleyball, which won the South Valley League to become the school’s first-ever league champion in any sport, won a playoff match for the first time on Tuesday.
The Coyotes swept Emerson Honors of Orange, 25-15, 25-20, 25-10 on Tuesday in the Division 5 first round. Next up for Indian Springs is a matchup Thursday at top-seeded Damien. Match is scheduled for 7 p.m. This is about the only sport where the two schools could meet in the playoffs. Perhaps Damien will move up a division after this year.

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

Indian Springs volleyball wins the school’s first league championship

Jonathan Sanchez and the Indian Springs Coyotes boys volleyball caps off its undefeated South Valley League Championship season (15-3, 12-0) with a victory over the Nuview Bridge Academy Knights, 25-18, 25-12, 25-19. Indian Springs

The Coyotes volleyball team clinched the school’s first ever league championship in any sport following the victory over Public Safety Academy and Knights’ loss to the California Military Institute.

“It was a great group of kids,” said Coyotes coach John Arient. “It means a ton to not only this group of guys (to win the league title)  but for the school as a whole.”

Arient stated that this group is unique as several of the players do not play volleyball as their primary or first sport. Several members also play for the school’s soccer and wrestling teams.

Sanchez, who is a wrestler, contributed to the victory with 28 assists for the Coyotes. Manual Cardenas, who also plays soccer, had 12 kills with five aces and two blocks.

The Coyotes, who made it to the CIF playoffs last season will await the CIF announcement for the playoff pairings on May 8th at 9 a.m.

“We played Yucaipa last year in the playoffs,” Arient said. “We think that loss last season has motivated us this season.”

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

All Citrus Belt League baseball, softball and boys volleyball

1st Team
MVP – Ryan Williams 12 Redlands East Valley
C – Zachary Grande 11 Cajon
1B – Anthony Ochoa 12 Eisenhower
2B – Joseph Ortega Rodriguez 9 Redlands East Valley
3B – Hunter Reade 11 Yucaipa
SS – Zachary Kirtley 12 Redlands East Valley
SS – Breyer Gayle 12 Yucaipa
OF – Tom Lerouge 12 Yucaipa
OF – Casey Sheehan 12 Redlands East Valley
OF – Michael Tillman 12 Redlands
P – David Barela 11 Redlands East Valley
P – Blake Tuthill 12 Redlands East Valley
P – Joey Chapman 11 Yucaipa
P – Matt Acosta 12 Cajon
P – Jerad Davila 11 Yucaipa
UTL – Noah Jones 12 Cajon
UTL – Alexis Castillo 10 AB Miller
UTL – Isaiah Bernal 12 Eisenhower
Continue reading “All Citrus Belt League baseball, softball and boys volleyball” »

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

2014 All CIF-SS boys volleyball

Here is the complete list of honorees in boys’ volleyball:

Division 1
Player of Year –
 TJ Defalco, Jr., OH, Huntington Beach
Coach of Year – Craig Pazanti, Huntingon Beach

Tyler Bird, Sr., Redondo Union; Hayden Boehle, Sr., Loyola; Tommy Brooks, Sr., Corona del Mar; Drake Evans, Sr., Huntingon Beach; Joey Martino, Sr., Corona del Mar; Eric Mathies, Sr., Dana Hills; Cole Paullin, Sr., Loyola; Vinny Pizzuti, Sr., Redondon Union; Louis Richard, Sr., Redondo Union; Brendan Sanders, Sr., Huntington Beach; Josh Tuaniga, Jr., Huntington Beach; Jacob Tuiotimariner, Sr., St. John Bosco.

Division 2
Player of Year –
 Jacob Arnitz, Sr., OH, Esperanza
Coach of Year – Isaac Owens, Esperanza

Noah Blanton, Sr., Laguna Beach; Eric Chance, Sr., El Segundo; Jack Empey, Sr., Arroyo Grande; Storm Fa’agata, Sr., Lakewood; Tyler Fonteroy, Sr., Santa Barbara; Shane Hauschild, Sr., San Marcos; Ryan Heller, Sr., Esperanza; Ben Oxnard, Sr., Esperanza; Josh Riblett, Sr., South Torrance; Christian Widmer, Sr., San Marcos; John Paul Wollam, Sr., Laguna Beach; Jack Wyett, Sr., Laguna Beach.

Division 3
Player of Year –
 Richard Yu, Jr., OH, South Pasadena
Coach of Year – Iris Najera, Gahr

Alex Ah Sue, Sr., Rio Mesa; Corey Chavers, Jr., Gahr; David Gonzalez, Jr., San Gabriel; Nick Graves, Sr., Crossroads; Greg Luck, Soph., South Pasadena; Noah Lourenco, Sr., Gahr; Mike Otazu, Sr., Heritage Chr.; Drew Pion, Sr., Windward; Justin Ramos, Sr., Paloma Valley; Andrew Rudchenko, Sr., South Pasadena; Daniel Velasquez,Sr., Warren; Matt Yoshimoto, Jr., Camarillo.

Division 4
Player of Year –
 Alejandro Albarran, Sr., OH, Cathedral
Coach of Year – Michael Godby, Cathedral

Jonathan Alvarez, Sr., Cathedral; Joshua Canalas, Sr., Bellflower; Ben Dalgarn, Sr., La Salle; Erik Leggio, Sr., MB, Damien; Travis McGrand, Sr., Yucaipa; Matt Nichols, Jr., St. Margaret’s; Christian Perez, Sr., Santa Fe; Travis Pyrek, Sr., Bishop Montgomery; Carlos Rivera, Soph., Salesian; Peter Sarmiento, Sr., Bishop Montgomery; Connor Williams, Sr., La Salle.

Divsion 5
Player of Year –
 Noah Dyer, Soph., S-OPP, Saddleback Valley Chr.
Coach of Year – Frankie Perales, Garden Grove

Arturo, Alday, Sr., Garden Grove; Ryan Bickett, Jr., Laguna Blanca; Kaleb Denmark, Jr., Arrowhead Chr.; Alec Jimenez, Sr., Saddleback Valley Chr.; Torrey Karlson, Sr., Saddleback Valley Chr.; Peter Le, Sr., Rancho Alamitos; Sione Masoe, Sr., Garden Grove; Jon Minsberg, Fr., Saddleback Valley Chr.; Neven Skoblar, Sr., Mart Star; Thomas Tauffee, Sr., Garden Grove; Derek Van Leeuwen, Sr., Ontario Chr.; Alex Vernardos, Jr.,m Vistamar.

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

ACA boys volleyball moves on in So Cal Regional

The Arrowhead Christian boys volleyball team may have fallen short in its quest for its first-even CIF-SS championship this past Saturday, but the season isn’t over for the Eagles, who are taking part in the CIF-State Southern California Regional boys volleyball tournament this week.

The Eagles, seeded No. 5 in Division III, will play at top-seeded Laguna Beach tonight at 7 p.m in the regional semifinals. Arrowhead Christian advanced by defeating No. 4-seeded Los Angeles Foshay Learning Center 25-15, 25-18, 25-17 in the quarterfinals Tuesday.
Should ACA pull the upset against Laguna Beach, which won the CIF-SS Division 2 championship, it would be matched up with the winner of the semifinal between San Juan Capistrano St. Margaret’s — which defeated ACA in the CIF-SS title game — and Solana Beach Santa Fe Christian.

Share this

Facebook Twitter Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email